County of Lancaster Parliamentary Division
Hundred, Wapentake, Soke, or Liberty Salford
Parish of Ashton Under Lyne
Township of Hartshead District (Part of)
City, or Borough, or Town or County Corporate of
Within the Limits of the Parliamentary Boundary of the City or Borough of
Within the Municipal Boundary of
Superintendent Registrar's District Ashton & Oldam
Registrar's District Hartshead
No. of Enumeration District 7
Description of Ditto All that part of the District
of Hartshead which lies to the West of the River
Tame comprising Higher Mill, Sour
Acre, Heyrod, Blackrock, Luzley Brook,
Arles Lane, that portion of Ridge Hill
bounded on the West by the road from
Moſsley to Stalybridge.

©Antony Lambert